Follow us
2014 O’Mhaolagain

Colleges wishing to host this years O’Mhaolagain competition are asked to contact the CCAO. Click here for contact

Competition to be played as a one day blitz after Christmas

The eligible teams are

  • Galway Mayo IT
  • IT Sligo
  • University of Ulster Coleraine
  • University of Ulster Magee
  • Cavan Institute
  • Marino
  • St. Pats Thurles
  • Dundalk IT
  • Trinity College Dublin 2
  • Limerick IT

Rules for the day

  • Allowing fair play rules to apply, the team with fewer players decides the size of the team for each game.
  • Unlimited substitutions for all games
  • Games will be 10 minutes a side with minimum half time turn around.
  • Win = 2 points, draws = 1 point, loss = 0 points.
  • The top 2 teams play in the O’Mhaolagain cup final.
    • First v Second
  • The next 2 teams play for the O’Mhaolagain Shield final
    • Third v Fourth
  • If teams finish level:
  1. Scoring difference will be used
  2. Then if they are still level the result of their match will be used
  3. If they are still level a playoff will be required.
  • All teams to pay a competition fee of €70. This will cover the cost of food and referees
  • All colleges must bring registration form with them on the day
  • The competition coordinator is Shane D'Arcy - 086 8519524


Scroll Up